i want to design my bicycle

The streets here are flat and narrow, and I’ve gotten use to riding my “mountain” bike everywhere…he he he. I like my bike but I would love to LOVE IT… Urban Outfitters has teamed up with Republic Bike.  Republic Bike bring you a personalized experience in bike design. The idea is exciting and simple. If you go to their website, you can actually pick and choose the bike you want and they build it for you. The website allows you to visualize your design in 3D and so you can end up playing around with the colours for ages!

Their bikes, colour palettes are pretty awesome but not sure about the quality? At least I’m feeling motivated to look for a real traditional “oma” (grandma) style Dutch bike. Unfortunately it won’t be as colourful – but I can work on that.

1 comment
  1. Sounds cool! I recently entered the cycling world with a folding Brompton, I totally love it and is perfect for the busy streets here in London

Leave a Reply

