Summer festivals season is here: Delft

The street festivals have started in Delft. Over the weekend it was the street art festival, Mooi Weer spelen one of the largest, vibrant, very colourful free festivals in DelftSaturday turned out to be a gorgeous summer day, everyone excited to get some sun, vitamin D…And you could not go wrong taking photos – perfect blue sky all around and everyone was happy to pose for the camera.

There was dance performance, people dressed in original, funky bright outfits…and there was a wedding among the crowd…see the beautiful car in the photo (top right). Funny thing is, i just noticed while i was editing the photo that i know the couple! It’s an English expat and his newly Dutch wife, aaah, how romantic.

The Festival is a two-day event over the weekend and it is 25 years old! I yet to go through the Sunday, second day of the festival photos… There was definitely more to see on that day but unfortunately it left me amazed (again) how quickly the weather changes over night in Delft.

9 comments
  1. we are in Delft ;)

  2. Hey there, I am guessing you are an expat… Let’s connect via twitter @susimenez in the meantime maybe i will run into you :-)

  3. troy said:

    My Mom’s in Holland right now ….sadly I don’t think she went to that festival though. Nice video btw, I made sure to cast my vote :)

  4. Hey Troy, great to hear from you again. Your mum has a sunny day to enjoy, hopefully it will stay that way. Happy to hear you liked my video. Thanks for your support ….have a great weekend! susan.

  5. Everyone loves what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work and exposure!

    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to our blogroll.

  6. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to
    get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness
    and visual appearance. I must say you have done a excellent job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera.
    Excellent Blog!

  7. My family always say that I am wasting my time here at net, except I know I am getting
    knowledge all the time by reading thes good content.

  8. Hello! I’ve been reading your website for a
    while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from
    Humble Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,315 other followers

